122 Scholarships Awarded by the ECCF

The Elk County Community Foundation awarded a total of 122 scholarships to local students this year totaling over $153,450 in scholarship funds. Graduating seniors from area high schools were the recipients. 22 scholarships went to Elk County Catholic, 24 to St. Marys Area, 28 to Johnsonburg Area, 27 to Ridgway Area, 7 to Kane Area High, and 5 went to Austin Area High School. Another 6 scholarships were given to students at DuBois and Brockway Area High Schools. Also, 3 additional scholarships were awarded to students who are already in attendance at a post-secondary institution. Ten new scholarship funds were established and awarded in 2014.

The dollars given to these students will impact generations to come as these young adults begin to shape our communities. Donors who have established these scholarships are contributing to our future leaders. The ElkCounty Community Foundation Board extends their gratitude to those who have seen the need and believe in the youth of today. Anyone interested in establishing a scholarship can contact the Foundation at 814-834-2125.

Scholarship winners’ names can be seen by going to the home page of this website. On the right there will be a link titled “2014 Scholarship Recipients”